English website

Postal services

In January 1995, three companies were formed to provide services formerly under one national umbrella: Deutsche Post AG provides mail services (letters and parcels); Deutsche Telekom AG handles telecommunications, including all pay phones; and Deutsche Postbank offers standard banking services. All three functions are still handled at the post office, marked by bright yellow signs.

Major Post Offices:

Münsterplatz 17, 53111 Bonn
Koblenzer Str. 67, 53177 Bonn
Kreuzstraße 22-24, 53225 Bonn


Standard letter (Europe) EUR 0.70
Postcards EUR 0.45

 More information about the services of Deutsche Post (opens in a new tab)

Save & share

explanations and notes


  • Alex G./Pixabay

We only use technically necessary cookies on as well as the web analysis tool Matomo for statistical evaluation in an anonymous form. You will find further information and notes on adjusting the data protection settings in the data protection declaration. Privacy policy ...